When Discomfort Happens

when discomfort happens

 

A not so beautiful morning starts on the night before

Early this morning I felt a bit rough. I didn’t feel alright upon waking up.
While ruminating for what had I done to wake up like this, I remembered what transpired the night before. I ate dinner at past seven and had eaten lavishly. I gave in to my indulgence. Sometimes the pleasure of the moment is joyful to devour than the pain of the consequence. And I paid my bargains with a high price.
Wise men kept telling us to have dinner before six P.M. and avoid being too full. They are right.

Should not be feeling urgh

Because I was conditioned to start the day right and did rituals that could make my day right, I resent myself so much for what I feel. I keep saying to myself, “No, I shouldn’t be feeling this! This isn’t happening. I should not be feeling urgh today.” I didn’t feel positive, so I thought I was being negative.

I’m a physical being too

As the inner battle continues, I realize that I am a physical being—capable of feeling physical pain and discomfort. But it doesn’t mean that I am doomed for having such feelings. As of the moment, this is what I feel. Yet this will pass too. There are many things I can do just so I would not have the same dilemma again.

Allow the flow

I am an imperfect human being. But my humanness couldn’t hinder me to savor the flow that life has to offer. Rough days couldn’t stir me if I wouldn’t allow myself to be carried away by the short-term discomfort that my earthly body feels. Discomfort is there, but I welcome it. It is a guest alright, a guest I have to put kind eyes upon until it bids goodbye. It’s not there to stay because it’s not a part of me.

Conclusion

The next time you’re feeling not okay as I did, ask yourself what made you feel that way. If it’s something you’ve done carelessly, forgive yourself and try not to do that same thing again. Try to detach yourself from the feeling and realize it’s not there to stay. When you see things in an objective manner, you’re at peace with life at the present moment. You’ll then flow with life until all discomfort fade into the dusk.
pwnezel
5 thoughts on “When Discomfort Happens

  1. mumsthewordblog1

    I drank full cream milk yesterday as we had run out of light and I am certainly suffering the consequences today 😞🐻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] (tenish-word story) – Scottish Legend’s Blog 135. Rest for Some Time – travel387 136. Purposive Writer – When Discomfort Happens 137. Fighting for rights – CD-W, Author Flawed to Perfection 138. the15thday – i am, yes, […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

