A Tale of a Calling

 

A tale of a calling
And I surrender. Gone are the days of planning and ascertaining things are going as they should. All along I’ve carved a path I believe is the right one for me. But, no. Some lives are pre-designed; birthed for a certain reason. That no matter how one labor and toil to design his own fate, he is always lead back to the path he is meant to trod. 
Ever since I knew there was the calling. I followed. Then quitted. Quarreled with God. And granted to have my way. But when you’re called, you’re called. There’s no disputing with that. Things started then to get difficult until I found myself with the wrong people. Groping my way, I asked why; of why things happen the way they did.
The answers came at times vaguely, at other times clearly. But there’s only one answer—that I’m in the wrong place.
After a very long and arduous journey, I got out and designed my own fate again. Yet, the calling gets louder and louder. With each passing of the day, its claws burrowing more deeply into my skin.
No use fighting back. I must do what I was meant to do and be what I was meant to be. I’d been in the maze longer. I give up. And now I allow things to just be.
pwnezel
2 thoughts on “A Tale of a Calling

  1. Bezel…is this freedom, obedience to a higher power, or despair?

    Like

Leave a Reply

