WPC: Wish

Weekly Photo Challenge: Wish

Like any other loving mothers, my greatest wish for my two sons is that they’d be genuinely happy in everything they do and in whatever situation they are in.

If I could, I would have them be free of life’s bruises and problems. If possible, no tear may fall upon their eyes and no questions may hunt their young minds. If I could just spare them from the harsh realities of life, that I would certainly do.

However, if that would come true, I’d be the most unfair mother of all. For I cannot teach my children to be strong when they are not faced with their own weaknesses. I cannot teach them trust when they are not confronted with doubts. And I could not give them the right answers when they fail to see the nuances of things.

I may be the most hurt when they are hurt, or in pain. But I also have to endure the pains of a mother that never stop even after childbirth. My two hands are ever ready to embrace them in every fall or victory that may come their way.

And I could only pray, like any mother out there, that my Maker would always cast His loving guidance upon my two beautiful sons.

pwnezel

Weekly Photo Challenge

8 thoughts on “WPC: Wish

  1. You are very wise! Your sons are lucky!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just a gentle reminder to mail me @ janki_raichura@yahoo.com
    Regards
    Janki

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your picture is very lovely, and your post touching, I can relate to it; may your wish come true!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, as my children were growing I used to pray that they have the strength to face whatever comes their way. It was good to read your post. Regards.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

