Chasing Dreams

Reaching High

“Only as high as I reach can I grow,

Only as far as I seek can I go,

Only as deep as I look can I see,

Only as much as I dream can I be.”

***

Reaching out, chasing dreams is not only for the young ones but for the young once as well. I am talking about her. Yeah, she opens her childlike heart with us. She feels so free and so young now that at last, she listened to her inner child and give time to chasing her dreams.

Perhaps that dream is the purpose God places in her heart. She has done the grown up’s business. However, she finds it boring and chasing bubbles in the air. Life is simple. Her childlike heart knows that. She wonders why people have to complicate simple things. Why do they have to boast their toys such as brand new cars, signature bags and whatever they feel could boost their morale, when in fact, God loves them just as they are?

Now, she does not care. She does chase her dreams, and reach, and seek and look and be all that she can be.

Life is too beautiful to let go.

3 thoughts on “Chasing Dreams

Leave a Reply

