In The Eyes Of A Child

Do I believe in magic? I do. I see things at times through the lens of a child’s heart. Every thing in nature is magic for me. Every gigantic tree I see is magic. It has been there for years no one knows how long. It is a magic that happens gradually every day.

At times, I also ask: what if  enchanting things do happen? What if time stops for worldly people and give way to magic and spell and turns nature into a never, never land?

Certainly, this tree would turn into a castle.

weekly photo challenge: magic

This butterfly would turn into a fairy.

weekly photo challenge: magic

This log would turn into a romantic bench where a prince and a princess would exchange love promises.

weekly photo challenge: magic

Dwarfs would then sit or play around this mushroom.

weekly photo challenge: magic

I could imagine tiny fairies sitting on this toadstool.

weekly photo challenge: magic

Or perhaps, this fruits are what fairies eat?

weekly photo challenge: magic

Oh, these flowers might be some kind of potion that may heal the sickly Queen?

weekly photo challenge: magic

Ah, nothing could ever compare to this magical place of never, never land!

weekly photo challenge: magic

Did you feel the magic? I still do. I feel I am spellbound… And I guess, I am not a child this time. But your fairy god-mother…..

Weekly Photo Challenge: Magic

Mythical

In The Style Of

9 thoughts on “In The Eyes Of A Child

  1. May we always feel the magic. 🙂 A wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So, beautifully expressed…loved this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

