1 Butterfly, 1 Sunrise, 1 Beautiful Morning

primp

Brisk-walking is part of my early morning routine. Having a glimpse of sunrise is a bonus. Today, this tiny butterfly caught my eye. Its color turned to gold as the sunlight penetrated its wings. As I looked closer to take a clearer shot, its hind wings slowly opened and closed. I did not know what the move was for. Is it grooming itself? Or, is it preparing for flight should I frighten it?

I didn’t know why. One thing was for sure, I had a wonderful experience: one tiny butterfly, one cool sunrise, one beautiful morning. That was all it takes to start my wonderful day!

May you have a beautiful day too!

purposivewriter - nezel yurong

Primp

Numbers

11 thoughts on “1 Butterfly, 1 Sunrise, 1 Beautiful Morning

  1. It takes a great mind to make meaning out of the little happenings and nature around us. Bravo! Blogger of the day: https://yoursuccessinspirer.com/2016/11/10/solidarity-support-challenge-day-190/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh the beauty and charm of dawn. Nice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice, lovely read ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I wish I would be their. I also would love to start my day like this..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

