Finding My Home

Finding my home

Developing Your Eye: Day 1

Hello there! My dear readers, you may have noticed that I am less wordy with my previous posts. There were even days where I have skipped posting. All because I am starting to get busy with my ‘career transition‘ phase; that phase of your life where you want to settle in a place where your need, desire, heart, and soul meet.

We are on the age where earning our bread-and-butter could be less irksome and more fun making us more productive. I am on the process of getting from here to there. Because I see myself to be more productive in the path I am about to tread.

Thus, I may be able to share short reflections and photos while I am spending less time here. But I do promise to post any reflection that would come up from the inspiration within, no matter how long it may be.

Two weeks ago I enrolled in Blogging University‘s Developing Your Eye course. I did not find the response from my email, until I checked out the Social emails inbox the other day. I found all the 10-day lessons there. Since I enrolled in it, I must do it. And this is my first post in response to it.

A bit of coincidence, as I see it. The course’ Day One is about ‘finding your home.’ I, actually, am on the process of finding my ‘home.’ I am both excited and a little bit apprehensive about it. But I must do it. I owe it to myself to give it a ‘home‘ that I can best serve my family and others, especially to you too my dear readers. From time to time I would be sharing here how my journey goes.

And that house in the photo? That is a cottage house by the beach. Someday soon I see myself having my own house by the beach too!

May God be with me and with us all!

purposivewriter - nezel yurong

Irksome

 

9 thoughts on “Finding My Home

  1. You have a nice home. I just enroll also. receive Day 1 lesson but I haven’t open the email yet. Now you gave me the idea of what it is about. I can start thinking about that before I look at it tomorrow. 🙂
    https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/about-me/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Nezel.. I’m so excited for your journey.. It sounds like a nice happy place.

    “that phase of your life where you want to settle in a place where your need, desire, heart, and soul meet.”

    I pray for blessings to come your way!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with the course.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck with your journey…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

