Be Careful How You Live

Be careful how you live. You'll be the only Bible some will ever read. - William J. Toms     pinned by www.affordablecomp.net

Sometimes I sit down to write with mind juggling with ideas. Only to find that the moment I strike the keys, all those words fly away. Today’s prompt is no exception. So, I scroll through anything that may catch my attention. Thus, I found the quote.

The quote above is timely and perfect.

“Be careful how you live you’ll be the only Bible some will ever read.”

This make me re-think and re-evaluate my self and my life. If you are a regular reader of my posts, you may notice I am a struggling soul trying to cope up with life in a positive way. My road is rough and bumpy like any other. This is what pushes me to strive for positivity; that somehow I may plant the seed for others to see, that life is not that ugly after all. That I may find too, at the end of the tunnel, a better version of me. There is just one catch though: I am not perfect and could never be. This is a truth I accept and live by. But this truth could not hinder me to strive for the best of me and of life.

Because I am not perfect, there may be some flow of my thoughts that may not be acceptable for everybody; you may call it loopholes, or naivety, or just plain poor judgment. And it is okay with me. I, too, do not even agree what everybody has to say.

There is just one thing I ask: just because I am not perfect does not mean my God too is. God is ever perfect. May you would not doubt what He could do, just because of what I do. For no matter how much I try, my steps still falter; the reason why God does not want me to leave from His side. Yet, it is through my mistakes that I learn the more. And I thank you most when you are a part of my learning process too.

Each of us has our own path to take, and our own cross to carry. May we not lose heart when one of us is unable to carry our cross, the way it is meant to be. May we help each other and strengthen each other. May you learn from me, and I learn from you. You may read my life; but it is not the whole truth there is to life. Life is far, far more beautiful. Know God and you will know the whole truth.

And through our journey into the unknown, God has this promise:

1 Corinthians 10:13  No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.

Be blessed!

~Nezel

WP Daily Prompt

6 thoughts on “Be Careful How You Live

  1. Liked that thought….AND THAT”S TRUE…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully written! I share a kindred spirit with you, both on a journey up. Glad to be following along and sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

