I Am Valuable Because

I am valuable because

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? And not one of them is forgotten before God. Why, even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Luke 12:6-7

Seems Bible verses are my favorites this time. I did not plan actually to write them for a number of days. The inspiration sparks. My heart and soul follow.

So how do you value yourself?

As for me, I value myself based on the following points:

  • I am valuable because my value is more than many sparrows.
  • I am valuable because my life is worth more than the life of my Savior; He died for me even before I repented for my wrongdoings.
  • I am valuable because I am created in the image and likeness of God. (This likeness for me, is the one that could not be seen by the eye.)
  • I am valuable because even if everything else leave me nor forsake me, I am always cherished in the heart of God.
  • I am valuable because even if I fail or commit the most grievous sin, God always welcomes me with open arms.
  • I am valuable because God considers me, as His own precious child.
  • I am valuable because even if I am not perfect, I am perfect in God’s eyes.
  • I am valuable because even if I don’t have specific plans for my future, God holds them for me.
  • I am valuable because no matter how small I am in the eyes of the people, I am big in the eyes of God.
  • I am valuable because my value is not with earthly things, where rust and moth could corrupt, but in heaven which is my true destination.
  • I am valuable because my  soul is the breath of my Maker.

What about you? You may share how you value yourself in the comments below.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

WP Daily Prompt

2 thoughts on “I Am Valuable Because

  1. I am valuable because God says so. And I have accepted all of His words about me to be true.

    Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

