A Graceful Reminder

a graceful reminder

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God.

Ephesians 2:8

Most of the time I am carried away by the confidence of doing a thing rightly, or sometimes a little better than the ordinary, especially when others think the same way too. I am carried by the thought that maybe I am indispensable, or at times great. But when God notices it, He sends someone to awaken me to the reality. And urgh! I am on my right place.

God is that open to me in His discipline. He does not allow me to wallow in my ego for a longer time. I am always embarrass before Him; yet loved unconditionally.

On occasions like these, the verse above always echoes in my mind. Yeah, why should I boast for things that have been given to me freely? This lead me to ask, ‘why am I here in the first place if I were not to own anything?’ There is no use searching for the answers. Even if there is one, I may never understand. I just need to accept the truth that everything given to me, whether it be inside of me or outside of me, is a gift – a gift I need to share.

You are God’s gift for me today. Thank you for your time.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

WP Daily Prompt

3 thoughts on “A Graceful Reminder

  1. Thank God for the many different ways He keeps us grounded and focused right. Grateful for those graceful reminders.
    Thanks for sharing Nezel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

