The Destination

vice versa

So far, have you now seen the destination of your life? I just found mine. I once believed the destination of my life is from point A to point B, being A the beginning and B the final destination: success, happiness. At this point in my life now I discovered it is vice versa.

Meaning, there is no finality of what we would become. We thought, we already have arrived but then often wonder why there is still emptiness inside despite everything that we achieved. Something is missing. That something could only be found when we go back to where we came from. Only will we find the answer when we go back to our roots. When we are able to answer personally the question: Who am I?

(WP Daily Prompt: vice)

 

Leave a Reply

