11 Priceless Benefits of Rising Early (Caroline ‘s 30 Days Sunrise Photo And Health Challenge: Day 26)

The weather is still not so fine this morning. But at 6:35 the sun peeked brightly through thin clouds. I quickly went outside and took some shots. I found the sunlight beautiful upon this tree outside of our yard.

As I was about to enter our gate, this butterfly pea flower which climbed over our wire fence and a bug caught the corner of my eye. The sunlight was shining through it and made a dramatic impression. So I took some shots of it. The weather has not been so perfect, but everything that I see seemed perfect. Truly, when you go out to seek beautiful things, beautiful things seem to call on you. I am still grateful though for being able to breathe the freshness of the morning in such short minutes. After around thirty minutes rain-showers start to fall again.

In connection to Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge, let me tackle today the benefits of rising early. Rising early is one requisite in witnessing the sunrise. It is much better to even rise before the sunrise. This post also gets some points from Leo Babauta of Zenhabits.  We happen to share some views on the priceless benefits of rising early:

  1. Greet the day. Rising early gives me ample time to think beautiful thoughts to prepare my day. It is a good time to thank God for waking me up to another day.
  2. Amazing start. I used to wake up late and found myself tired even before getting out of bed. When I started the challenge, oh, there is no better way to start the day early and have much time to get things done.
  3. Quietude. I so love taking my morning walks seeing only very few people. It seems I own the place. Especially, when what I hear are only cocks crowing, birds chirping, and breeze softly whispering. It may not all be silence, but a total quietude settles within me.
  4. Sunrise. I feel much more in love with the sunrise ever since I joined the challenge. You may read here the eight benefits sunrise has given me.
  5. Breakfast. Other people are still good even when they skip breakfast. In our family, breakfast is the most important meal in the day. Rising early gives us much time to prepare for it.
  6. Exercise. The best exercise I discovered other than yoga, is taking a walk in the morning catching the sunrise. I have a friend who also gets up early to jog. He looks fit with his age.
  7. Goal time. Others like Leo, do their goals early in the morning. I do my goals in the evening. Now that I get up early I am learning to make some just for the day.
  8. Commute. For others who live farther than their workplace, rising early is a must, especially when traffic is a problem. In my case, we live in a secluded place. Traffic is never a problem. It takes only ten minutes for me to arrive in my workplace.
  9. Productivity. Most writers spend early mornings in writing. There is even a study conducted that says we are most productive two hours after we wake up. This may sound true because I almost always get better ideas in my shower time.
  10. Nature. I love nature. I live in a place surrounded by nature. It is easier for me to rise early and be with nature, immersed in nature and be one with nature. It is a kind of meditation for me.
  11. Prayer. This is the best ritual to start a day. Nothing beats negativity more than a heartfelt prayer uttered by an uncluttered mind. When the spirit is strong, the body is strong.

Tomorrow I’d be posting on how to rise early.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

(You may check Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge here.)

 

 

4 thoughts on “11 Priceless Benefits of Rising Early (Caroline ‘s 30 Days Sunrise Photo And Health Challenge: Day 26)

  1. Well taken photos, terrific macro shot!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. These are actually very good points. I have to try writing early in the morning and see if it will help me with my struggle to write that I have had last few weeks. I know exactly how you felt when you wake up and you were tired already. I experience the same thing as you now, with early morning walk and watching beautiful sunrise I feel much more relaxed, happy and refreshed. Well done again on very good article!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

