Benefits Of Family Time: Day 19

This morning we were a team! I started my morning walk alone. After three days my youngest joined me. The following day my eldest took the lead. The following days after the two of them were always with me. And this morning my mom was with us. My husband did not have any plans of going with us because he was in charge of the breakfast which was favorable for me. (winks!)

This activity then turned as one of our mundane family ‘core’ bondings. According to South University.edu children feel special when their parents spend time with them doing fun activities. This quality time then has its benefits like:

  • Creating a stronger emotional bond between parents and children.
  • Allowing for better communication between family members.
  • Superior performances in school, as children who spend time communicating with their parents tend to get better grades.
  • Less likely to exhibit behavioral problems, since kids with parents who spend quality family time together typically have fewer problem behaviors.

I am so grateful then for having this special moments with my kids while doing this sunrise photo and health challenge. It is fun for all of us.

(You may visit Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge here.)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Benefits Of Family Time: Day 19

  1. Wow, that is so good that your kids and your mum joined you in your morning walk. I managed to motivate my kids to join me few times but I would love to make habit for them to go for a walk everyday before school. Now that the sunrise here is everyday later and later ( by 1 or 2 minutes delayed each day ) we dont have to get up that early to see it. My son told me today first time that he would love to be going with me everyday. You are right family time is very important.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

