The Pause

pause-little girl-purposivewriter

I pause for a while,

To regain my breath,

Inhale the fresh air,

Feel the cool wind

That kisses my tangled hair.

Life is not all work

And without play;

For I discover,

If thou will seek

Only to feed the body

And ignore the spirit,

Thy spirit would weaken

And the body would suffer in pain;

For the body derives its strength

From the spirit within.

Thus I take the pause,

Which I so deprived my spirit.

Hoping that when I get on

With this journey of mine,

I would be well again.

And able to live that special gift

Of the very life in me.

(WP Daily Prompt: crisis)

4 thoughts on “The Pause

  1. Beautiful photo and wonderful words. I Love the poem!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. i love this,indeed the spirit too needs nurturing and nourishing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

