Macro Moments Challenge: Week 5 (Dewdrop)

God’s love is fresh every morning!

This week’s theme is Macro Plants and Flowers. I am not sure if my entry fits the theme. I am just too excited to share this one which I took early this morning after the rain fell at dawn. If you look inside the dewdrop you could see the leaves of plants. I guess, it’s a bit related.

I just got lucky this morning, my iPad cooperated and I got this shot. So grateful for the beauty that nature brings!

The leaf that holds the dewdrop is just a part of a hundred leaves the plant has. But it holds a lasting beauty that makes us gush in awe. We are like the leaf. We may be a dot of the million population the world holds, yet each of us brings a beauty that delights the world.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

(You may visit Susan’s macro moments challenge here.)

10 thoughts on “Macro Moments Challenge: Week 5 (Dewdrop)

  1. Excellent capture. But, you didn’t provide the technicals details of this photo according to the rule of the challenge. It’s good to know that details of macro photography.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely shot, Nezel. Thank you for joining the challenge. It’s not a requirement to share details, just a suggestion, as it helps us all learn. You did say that you shot it with your iPad.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, thank you so much Susan. I appreciate much the compliment. I am happy that the technical details is only a suggestion. I just love taking photos with the iPad. At the moment I have not yet bothered myself to buy a camera since it’s only a hobby. Maybe later I will. For now I am happy to join challenges like yours to practice some more since I am just new to it. And like you, I love nature that much. Thanks for the challenge.😍

      Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Yzhen blog  – Macro-moments-week-5 My Silver Streaks –  Macro Moments-week-5 Purposive writer –  Macro-moments-challenge-week-5-dewdrop Theonlyd8oointhehameau  – Macro-moments-week-5 attaleuntold  – […]

    Like

  4. […] Yzhen blog  – Macro-moments-week-5 My Silver Streaks –  Macro Moments-week-5 Purposive writer –  Macro-moments-challenge-week-5-dewdrop Theonlyd8oointhehameau  – Macro-moments-week-5 attaleuntold  – […]

    Like

  5. […] Yzhen blog – Macro-moments-week-5 My Silver Streaks – Macro Moments-week-5 Purposive writer – Macro-moments-challenge-week-5-dewdrop Theonlyd8oointhehameau – Macro-moments-week-5 attaleuntold – […]

    Like

  6. […] Yzhen blog  – Macro-moments-week-5 My Silver Streaks –  Macro Moments-week-5 Purposive writer –  Macro-moments-challenge-week-5-dewdrop Theonlyd8oointhehameau  – Macro-moments-week-5 attaleuntold  – […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

