The Way To Untangle A Tangled Mind

the way to untangle a tangled mind-purposive writer

My hairs are not tangled, my mind is. This is the best time of renewal for me. I used to fret when faced with moments like this, moments of losing one’s grip with life: when everything is fine and yet you do not know what makes you so empty, so lost at sea.

Well, before I will lead your mind to get tangled with mine, let me say it is okay.  That is, to be in this kind of situation. It is okay to feel so empty inside. It is okay to be lost somewhere. It is a very good sign that you are spiritually healthy. Feeling empty means you are not contented with what you are, with who you are at the moment. It means you are on the verge of improving yourself, of going up to the next level. It very well means, the door of enlightenment is just a step away. You just have to open its handle and allow yourself to be carried wherever it may lead you.

It is not that easy though. You need to be freaking honest with yourself in order to know what is going on inside of you, and open enough to what needs improvement in you. And you do not need to do it yourself alone. You need to understand how enlightenment works, how self-mastery works. You will learn much from those ahead of you. You must find them. You must follow them in order to arrive where your spirit leads you. That guy named Jesus? He is my epitome of self-mastery. I so believe from him I will learn much, much more about my real self. May you find your mentor too.

Let me end this now. I got some untangling work to do.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

(WP Daily Prompt: epitome)

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Way To Untangle A Tangled Mind

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever felt such a hole inside of me as I have since my daughter was taken from me. My anger, resentment, my inability to come to terms with my relationships that have so incredibly let me down, and the future that looms so horribly in my future leave me feeling like my insides are being slowly burned, like embers of anger burn inside me at all times. It’s easy for me to identify with your post. Honestly I lie awake and think of Mya Angelous ‘I know why the caged bird sings’ I know the book is in my storage unit, and having not a single person willing to drive me anywhere I need to go for free and without wanting something in return when everything I have has been stolen by people I have grown to abhor is neausiating. It sounds bad and it is. Everyday I believe there is no return for any man who has loved me and left me unmarried in such an awful situation and no return for my relationships other than my dismal view on romance. But writing does help at least for me, and so does reading . I appreciate your post. 🙂 🙂

    Like

    • I’m so sorry to hear your story Erin. I may never really comprehend the depth of your anguish because I have not traveled on your path, yet I know whatever you are going through God is leading you. And it is true, reading and writing help. So it is with me too. By facing all those emotions and situations, you are becoming braver each day. Thank you for appreciating my post. Sooner or later, you’d be very much okay. Time heals. God heals.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

