Vision

vision

“Management has a lot to do with answers. Leadership is a function of questions. And the first question for a leader always is: ‘Who do we intend to be?’ Not ‘What are we going to do?’ but ‘Who do we intend to be?'” – Max DePree

I love this quote on vision. ‘Who do we intend to be?’ Who do you intend to be? Who do I intend to be?

I could easily answer the last question. But putting it in action lies the greatest challenge of my life. I intend to be a person of integrity and value. I intend to be a person who is able to fulfill my mission. I intend to be the person God created me to be.

All of these answers require me to dive deep into my soul that I may answer the question, ‘Who am I at the present? What would I do now to get to the person I envisioned myself to be?’ This challenge is what I am processing at this point of my life. I hope one day I would be able to say, ‘Hey, this is me. I already am the person God created me to be.’ Hope you would turn out to be that person too.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

WP Daily Prompt

 

 

Leave a Reply

